PEOPLE, COLLABORATORS, SUPPORTERS

In the same way the Baumhaus offers a platform for networking and collaborating, so has the development of the Baumhaus project itself emerged – because of the help, collaboration and support from many people, projects and a broad network…

Baumhaus Founders Scott & Karen

BH_Portraits-34C. Scott Bolden is a Designer, Artist and Engineer who came to Berlin in 2002 from Brooklyn, New York, where he started out at Smart Design, acted as the chairman of the Environmental Responsibility Section of the IDSA (Industrial Designer’s Society of America) and taught at New York University, Parsons School of Design and New York School of Interior Design. He then focused on social art projects and the idea of sustainability, especially concepts of social sustainability. He is a founder of the artist and design collective Skizum and designed and built several spaces for culture, art and community-building events. Sometimes he is a DJ and he was World Champion in Ultimate Frisbee.  Video interview with Berlin im Wandel – Scott explains the Baumhaus  Video about Scott

BH_Portraits-56Karen Wohlert is in Berlin since 2004. Besides the big questions of saving the world, society and philosophy – she studied political sciences and completed an internship in the European Parliament –  Karen is involved in topics as self-organization, the social movements and the art of living as an actor of change. Karen grew up with the anti-nuclear-movement in Wendland. There, she started an environmental youth group in Lüneburg, played music, founded a students café at the University of Potsdam and lived in a house project in Berlin and worked in the Thinkfarm. Now she lives together with Sott in their shared flat right above the Baumhaus spaces, and – if there happens to be some time – thinks and writes in the woods of Brandenburg. Video about Karen

Baumhaus Verein founding members

BH_Portraits-3Signe Heins moved to Wedding in summer 2013. She is per definition an all-rounder, can do everything and is intersted in everything. Anyways her passion arises when it comes to waste. Waste-management, upcycling, zero waste, circular economy these are her keywords. In her former life she studied political science and international relations in Hamburg and Coimbra (Portugal), worked as educational trainer and did a lot of acting – on stage and as group leader. “Eine Gesellschaft braucht immer auch eine Gemeinschaft. Und Gemeinschaft braucht Mitgestaltung. Im Baumhaus gestalten alle irgendwie mit und das schafft eine sehr positive Stimmung. Jeder, der hier herkommt, bekommt ein Gefühl von “Ich kann etwas erreichen”.”

.

.

BH_Portraits-23Maria Marggraf lives and studies in Berlin since 2010.  Both in her studies and in her free time she is engaged in different aspects of language and culture.  She is studying hispanophone, anglophone und frankophone languages and cultures.  In this context she is dealing with alternative ways of thinking and living in latin america.  Her special interest is artistic language: in literature, in performances and theatre.  Through the Baumhaus Maria got the possibility, to make a long dreamt dream reality.  Here she found a space for starting a group of young poets.  „ I’m engaged in the Baumhaus project, because it’s an open space where everyone is collaborating, working, thinking and exploring on a future beyond any form of exploitation.“    

BH_Portraits-13Kirsten Kohlhaw lives and works in Berlin since 2000. She studied literature-, film- & art-science and worked a copule of years in the film and TV business. To followe-up her interest of questions of self-organized and socially just life and work she completed an education in business and coaching. She lives up to her values by supporting people, special interest groups and young enterprises that share her values along the way. She offers councelling and transfer of knowledge as a systemic guide of processes, fire starter, communications consultant and text editor. Her Website“I got involved with the Baumhaus project because this is a place where global topics can be put local. Also we can achieve huge effects through local, participatory and for-the-common-welfare-initiatives of citizens and consuments, taking back their responsability to the global level.”

hannes-1Hannes Kutza is a nativer Berliner. He has already done everything, including bike messenger, barkeeper & scientist. Hannes’ interests are wide spread because everything’s connected with everything. Nevertheless, his main focus is on the possibilities and concepts of post-fossil urban mobility, open source technology and active cooperation & collaboration of local initiatives. And he takes beautiful pictures: www.twoseconds.de “Baumhaus is THE missing link in Wedding. We are in urgent need for public spaces that we don’t shape as consumers but rather by getting together and taking effect.”

Tobias Stapf left his home town at 17 to go live, study and work in lots of different places. Through his work and experiences abroad he developed a particular interest in social innovation, p2p education, community development and civic engagement in cities. His current initiative is www.buerger-uni.de. He believe that during these times of social, ecological and political change, Europeans can learn a lot from communities around the world that have addressed their problems under great pressures with just the smallest amount of resources by finding ways to work together. “What I love about the Baumhaus is that it is an expression of that special spirit of Berlin that brings together great people who say: We want to make the world around us a better place, so why not just give it a try.”

Nino Khelaia is originally from Tbilisi, Georgia, she currently lives in between Berlin and Tbilisi, and is occupied with research in social and political sciences. Interested in various aspects of contemporary societies but most importantly in the – big, difficult an not novel – question: how is a better life possible? “The only certainty we can assume is that local problems can not be dealt without a global perspective and vice versa. The Baumhaus idea totally corresponds to this assumption and this is the reason why I find it promising.”

Collaborators & Supporters

A (by far incomplete, at least the last year is missing) list of people who participated in the project so far and of projects without whom there would be no Baumhaus you can find below… (in a rough order of who joined the project when)
§
Please let us know if your name is missing and should be on this list
§

Sebastian Werner – head chef at Domäne Dahlem

Daniela Lopes – design thinking workshops

Daniel Hires – MakeSense social entrepreneur challenge solver

Jessica Sangmeister – life coaching

Kirsten Kohlhaw – coaching & mentoring 

Sabina Abdulajeva – creativity workshops

Sabine Jahnke – artist 

Collin Edina – contact improv workshops

Esther Heese – mindfulness coach

Lokalbestellt – sustainable chutney creators

Radweiser – digital bike consultancy

Lyrik im Baumhaus – Baumhaus poets

Franziska Panitz – illustrator, photographer, graphic designer

Vostel – volunteering database 

Meridian University

Sustainability Drinks Berlin//Green Buzz – meet-ups/ gatherings of environmentalists

Fossil Free Berlin – sustainability activists

The Real Junk Food Project: Berlin – food rescuers & catering group

Wohnfühlzeit – sustainable building solutions

Kulturlabor trial & error – DIY workshops, crafts and sustainability

Rainer Wazecha & Interglotz Artnetwork – clay builder & artist

Earthship – off-grid sustainable building

Matai Media – filmmaker

Ende Gelände – anti-coal movement

Wedding Wandler – Transition Town Wedding

Sunayana Ghosh – programmer

Jana Scheurer – writing & communications

Henry Farkas – design & programming

Sara Serodio – architect & performer

Christina Sieber – scientist and writer for sustainability

Julia Zeman – Psychodramatikerin / life coach

Frank Redeker-Christiansen – Dipl.-Ing. Architekt / advisor

Sven Dönni – business coaching .garage

Robert Schwenke – Filmaker

Thomas Mampel – social entrepreneur / advisor

Kila Hribar – master vegetarian chef

Susanne Brian – creative ways into silence

Steven Maff – musician

Thorsten Wiesmann – social sustainability activist

Susanne Ullrich – DIY creator

Stefan Höppe – helpful neighbor

Marco Roettger

Milo Mundt

Ramona Plueck – helpful helper and supporter

Kyuri Chang – intern

Jihun Park – social sustainability activist

Forian Schwantz – programmer

Florian Glatz – legal advisor

Elena Wüst – lighting design

Csaba Szika – social sustainability activist

Chrissy Brunton – helpful helper and supporter

Buutz Boursiquot – neighbor and builder

Ben Jefferys – programmer, technician , singer

Kerstin Neumann – translator

Aleksandra Piela – bringer of balance and support

Anastasia Marukhina – curator

Clara Hahn – neighbor

Linas Burneika – camera operator

Charles Forsberg – artist

Art Loft Berlin – art and event space

Von Pappe – recycled temporary furniture Ecological Temporary Furniture

Julian Gebhardt – Sociologist

Rebecca Loos – Interior Designer

Catherine Jelk & Wilma – building structures with natural clay and earth

Romeck van Zeyl – mosaic art & coaching Transformative Art & Learning

Sven Benthin – gardening and watering systems gruenestadtplanung

Erol Can Ün – programmer & turkish translation

Martin Fasani – programmer fasani.de

Nicole Pieper – helpful helper

Balach Kohjar – Humanist

d.collective – design thinking d.collective

Johannes Comeau Milke – design thinking & earthships Better Today

Tom Lopez – programmer of interactive sentient technologies

Richard Schut – social experimenter guerilla theatre

Billy Bateman – expert builder and crazy genius

Dennis Benna – reliable builder

Bada Baum – organic wood worker badabaum.de

Sven Budick – language instructor LingoSights

Gregory Fung – a brilliant helpful soul

Kate Martin – curator contemporaryartexchange.org

Stef Lenk – graphic designer steflenk.com

Benjamin Kaubisch – wood design & art bensonkobayashi.com

Tobias Stapf – community initiatives BürgerUni

Alex Namir – game design & programming

Rebbeca Sunshine – facebook.com/uftheplanet

Enak-Enak – sustainable cooking facebook.com/enakenak.berlin

BNVW – new working rituals nieuwe-werkrituelen.nl

Changing Course Berlin – sustainable development changingcourseberlin

Art Connect Berlin – creative networking artconnectberlin.com

Material Mafia – upcycling material-mafia.com

Sorenzen Design – graphic design and presentaion sorenzen.com

Eco Compass – sustainability promotion ecocompass.de

OUI Share – sharing economy ouishare.net

Loesje – international social communication loesje.org

Michael LaFond / id22 – sustainable development id22.net

2470 media – film & journalism

Dragon Dreaming –  dragondreaming.org

Maik Matthus [Living EQUIA] – engineering & architecture sustainable Solar building

Berlin Humanism Meet Up Berlin-Humanism/events

AGORA Collective – DIY / DIT agoracollective.org

Tiral & Error Kulturlabor – DIY / DIT trial-error.org

Peter & Maximilian Löffler – clay oven artists Lehm und Feuer

Ryan Holden – artist

Robert Powierski – carpenter

Christine Meier – multimedia artist

Valentina Boneva – projection mapping Megah3rtz

Steffen Müller – projection mapping

Valentina Karga – applied sustainable development valentinakarga.com

Supermarkt – DIY / DIT supermarkt-berlin.net

Open Design City (betahaus) – DIY / DIT opendesigncity.de

Ingo Scharmann – Journalist weddingweiser

Timon Beutel – graphic designer punktgestalten.de

Nadin Heinke

Himmelbeet – community garden im Wedding himmelbeet.com

Förderband Kulturinitiative Berlin – funding support foerderband.org

Institut für Strategieentwicklung – advisor IFSE

Judith Schwyter

Kathryn Wentz – food collective dickesbee.org

Britta Lipka – mosaik artist mosaicked-berlin.de

Alper Demirtaş – translator

Arne Bardelle – urban poet

Dori and Krisho – band Mumbles

FLUX Fm – fluxfm.de

Sinnwerkstatt – communication for sustainable organizations sinnwerkstatt.com

.garage Berlin – business coaching wasistgarage.de

Pierre Guibert – lighting & architechture betahaus.de/buildorbuy

Elizaveta Barsegova – DIY & DIT betahaus.de

Stattbad Wedding – art, culture & music stattbad.net

Quartiersmanagement Pankstraße – community management pankstrasse-quartier.de

Raumfahrtagentur – technology workshop raumfahrtagentur.org

BlinkBlink – Open Design Studio blinkblink-blinkblink.blogspot.de

Abe Pazos – programmer and artist hamoid.com

Lela Ahmedazi – journalist & artist ahmadzai.eu

Johannes Hayner – film & video prodution georgundgeorg.de

Savvy Contemporary – gallery and culture savvy-contemporary.com

Alexandra Sorina Antoci – neighbor

Gabriele Dietrich – Dipl.-Ing. architect dietrich-architektin.de

Wyn Tiedmers – graphic designer and artist wynt.de

Otto Deutsch GmbH – andblasting otto-deutsch.de

Wüstenberg Glaserei glas-wuestenberg.de

Friederike Dux – ceramic artist

Keim Farben – ecological paint keimfarben.de

Michael Franck – Gastronomy & coaching michael franck.com

Joanna Anastassiou-Brix – Gastronomy

Julia Bornemann – Gastronomy

Fabian Feldmann – carpenter

Tree Monkey Berlin – wood + trees

Gabriel Anastassios – painter gabrielanastassios.com

Raphael Abrams – technology guru teuthis.com

Thomas Henriksson – painter thomashenriksson.com

Peter Mädel – programmer foundd.com

Benjamin Metz – graphic designer letsmetz.com

Felix Mäcke – graphic designer felix.maecke.de

Georg + Georg – communication design & production georgundgeorg.de

Susanna Schnibbe – set painter and designer susannaschnibbe.de

Bernd Manzke – metal artist steelbruch.com

Loudwig van Ludens – multimedia artist loudwigvanludens.weebly.com

Goldboerse – networking for sustainable & social development goldboerse.net

Dr. Volker Rickerts – neighbor

Christine Kummer – graphic designer kummerdesign.de

Bernd Kucksdorf – carpenter tischlerei-kucksdorf.de

Stonedrifters Sound Brigade – band facebook.com/Stonedrifters

(+ supporters from our first crowd-funding)

Jesper Jensen – glass artist jesper-jensen.com

Djuneid Dulloo – painter djuneiddulloo.com

Matt Paul Cleary – mixed media artist matthewpaulcleary.com

Peter Rintsch – master wood worker shapershome.de

Jan Bäss – film and video theinvisiblestring.wordpress.com

Andrew James – 3d graphics and animation andysketchbook.ca

Lorianna Atmen Paradise – mixed media artist

Bernd Hartmann – design and building

Adrienne Goehler – curator & advisor z-n-e.info

Isaac Abrams – artist isaacabrams.com

Former Baumhaus Interns

DSC_8372Franziska Panitz studied Journalism, English and Psychology in Leipzig and Dublin and came to Berlin in 2010. She did internships at an art magazine and NGO, was editor in a start-up and began to study graphic design. She has worked as a designer, illustrator and writer ever since. Her focus lies in sustainability and the possibilities a western citizen has to start living in a healthier, more aware and environmentally friendly way. Das Baumhaus has given Franziska a lot of inspiration, as well as the possibility to meet people from all walks of life who follow the same dream.

.

IMG_9575 - Version 2Asha Tomlin-Kent is a Modern-Languages student from Bristol in England. She stumbled upon Das Baumhaus whilst hunting for an internship in Berlin for her Year Abroad and started working at the project at the start of November 2015. The social sustainability aspect of the project and the aim to build an innovative and creative space where like-minded people could come together to make the world a bit better, really resonated with her! Her role in the project involves writing blog posts, translations, spreading the word about the latest events and helping to broaden the Baumhaus network. Das Baumhaus has given Asha plenty of inspiration, as well as the opportunity to meet many interesting people, both from the local community and the network of sustainability initiatives in Berlin.

Interns Uli and Asha - Version 3Uli Nagel, a native Berliner, guitar-builder and Building Engineering student, has been the building intern at Das Baumhaus since the beginning of October 2015. When he found the project online, he was particularly excited by the idea of turning Scott and Karen’s vision for Das Baumhaus into a reality. He loves that the project covers all aspects of sustainable development, from the ecological to the cultural and social and enjoys finding sustainable solutions to all the technical problems that arise in the building of the space. So far, he has enjoyed working in such a sociable environment and meeting lots of like-minded people

.

GetAttachmentLuke Hughes is an aspiring architect and artist who has called Berlin his home since January 2016. Throughout his architectural education he was inspired by space that positively engages with its context, understanding that politics, people and the environment shape a space as much as its physical appearance. In February 2016 he was inspired to join the project because he believe it embraces this idea and is engaging with its design and construction mixing the sustainable ideals with well-crafted design.

Untitled1

Anna Nehl is an Intercultural Communication Master student, grew up and lived in Europe, America and Asia and has joined the Berlin melting pot in 2001. Apart from studying, she’s currently engaged in freelance journalism, German language teaching, mindfulness meditation and dog sitting. She likes to excuse herself as being a “multipotentialite”, having many parallel interests she likes to balance. She loves that many different worlds collide in the Baumhaus to create something sustainable and meaningful. She has been working in the field of project management for the vertical garden since March 2016 and is also helping out with translations and the website.

IMG_20141123_141750

PERSONEN, NETZWERK UND UNTERSTÜTZER

So wie das Baumhaus eine Plattform für Vernetzung und Zusammenarbeit bietet, so entsteht auch das Baumhausprojekt selbst nur durch Hilfe, Zusammenarbeit und Unterstützung von vielen Leuten, Projekten und einem breiten Netzwerk…

Baumhaus – Gründer Scott & Karen

BH_Portraits-34C. Scott Bolden ist Designer, Künstler und Ingenieur und kam 2001 nach Berlin. Zuvor lebte er in Brooklyn, New York, wo er seine Karriere bei Smart Design begann. Er war Vorsitzender im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit (Environmental Responsibility Section) der IDSA (Industrial Designer’s Society of America) und hat an der New York University, der Parsons School of Design und der New York School of Interior Design gelehrt. Scott hat sich dann immer mehr auf soziale Kunstprojekte und das Konzept der Nachhaltigkeit konzentriert, besonders der sozialen Nachhaltigkeit. Er ist einer der Gründer des Künstler- und Designerkollektivs Skizum und hat Räume für Kultur, Kunst und gemeinschaftsbildende Veranstaltungen gebaut. Ab und an ist Scott auch DJ und er war Weltmeister im Ultimate Frisbee. Interview mit TheChanger über Emergent Berlin Fest des Baumhauses und ein Video über Scott

BH_Portraits-56Karen Wohlert ist seit 2004 in Berlin. Neben den großen Fragen der Weltrettung, Gesellschaft und Philosophie – sie hat Politikwissenschaft studiert und als Praktikantin im Europäischen Parlament gearbeitet – versucht sie in Bereichen der Selbstorganisation, der sozialen Bewegungen und der Lebenskunst von Akteuren des Wandels zu wirken. Sie ist aufgewachsen mit der Anti-Atomkraft-Bewegung im Wendland, hat in Lüneburg eine Jugendumweltgruppe gestartet, Musik gemacht, an der Uni Potsdam ein studentisches Café mitgegründet, in Berlin in einem Hausprojekt gewohnt und in der Thinkfarm gearbeitet. Jetzt lebt sie in ihrer WG mit Scott über dem Baumhausraum und – wenn sich ein bißchen Zeit ergibt – denkt und schreibt gerne in Brandenburger Wäldern. Video über Karen

Baumhaus – Verein Gründungsmitglieder

BH_Portraits-3Signe Heins zog im Sommer 2013 in den Wedding. Sie ist eine Allrounderin per Definition, kann alles und mag alles. Ihr Leidenschaft liegt im Thema Müll. Abfallwirtschaft, Upcycling, Zero Waste, Kreislaufwirtschaft all das sind ihre Schlagworte. In ihrem vorherigen Leben studierte sie Politikwissenschaft und Internationale Beziehungen in Hamburg und Coimbra (Portugal), arbeitete als Bildungsreferentin und spielte viel Theater – auf der Bühne und als Gruppenleiterin. „Eine Gesellschaft braucht immer auch eine Gemeinschaft. Und Gemeinschaft braucht Mitgestaltung. Im Baumhaus gestalten alle irgendwie mit und das schafft eine sehr positive Stimmung. Jeder, der hier herkommt, bekommt ein Gefühl von „Ich kann etwas erreichen“.“

.

.

BH_Portraits-23

Maria Marggraf lebt und studiert seit 2010 in Berlin. Sowohl in Studium und Arbeit als auch in der Freizeit beschäftigt sie sich mit unterschiedlichen Aspekten von Sprache(n) und Kultur(en). Sie studiert hispanophone, anglophone und frankophone Sprachen und Kulturen. In diesem Zusammenhang setzt sie sich mit alternativen Denk- und Lebensweisen in Lateinamerika auseinander. Ihr besonderes Interesse gilt aber auch der künstlerischen Sprache: in der Literatur, in Performances, im Theater. Durch das Baumhaus hat Maria die Möglichkeit bekommen, einen lang gehegten Traum zu verwirklichen: Hier hat sie den Raum gefunden, um sich gemeinsam mit einer Gruppe junger Poeten mit Gedichten auseinanderzusetzen.  „Ich engagiere mich im Baumhaus, weil es ein offener Ort ist, wo alle gemeinsam an einer zukünftigen Gesellschaft jenseits jedweder Form von Ausbeutung arbeiten, denken und tüfteln.“

BH_Portraits-13Kirsten Kohlhaw lebt und arbeitet seit 2000 in Berlin. Nach einigen Jahren bei Film und Fernsehen folgte die studierte Literatur-, Film- und Kunstwissenschaftlerin mit BWL- und Coaching-Ausbildung ihrem Interesse an Fragestellungen rund um selbstbestimmtes, sozial gerechtes Leben und Arbeiten. Sie lebt diese Werte, indem sie Menschen, Interessenvertretungen und jungen Unternehmen, die diese Werte teilen, auf ihren Wegen unterstützt. Dies tut sie in Form von Beratung und Wissensvermittlung, als systemische Prozessbegleiterin, Impulsgeberin, Kommunikationsberaterin und Textarbeiterin. Ihre Webseite „Ich engagiere mich im Baumhaus, weil dies ein Ort ist, an dem sich globale Themen lokal denken und umsetzen lassen. Und weil sich durch lokale, partizipatorische und dem Gemeinwohl verpflichtete Initiativen von Bürgern und Konsumenten und der Übernahme von Selbstverantwortung große, wenn nicht sogar globale Effekte erzielen lassen.“

hannes-1Hannes Kutza ist ein echter Berliner. Er hat schon alles gemacht, inklusive Fahrradkurier, Barkeeper und Wissenschaftler. Seine Interessen sind weit gestreut – schließlich hängt alles mit allem zusammen. Nichtsdestsotrotz  fokussiert er sich auf Möglichkeiten und Konzepte postfossiler urbaner Mobilität, Open Source Technologie und Vernetzung und Kooperationen von lokalen Initiativen. Und er macht schöne Fotos: www.twoseconds.de „Das Baumhaus ist genau das, was im Wedding gefehlt hat. Wir brauchen dringend mehr öffentliche Räume, die wir nicht als Konsumenten gestalten, sondern indem wir zusammenkommen und gemeinsam handeln.“

Tobias Stapf zog es schon mit 17 ins Ausland, wo er über lange Zeit an verschiedenen Orten lebte, lernte und arbeitete. Durch seine Arbeit und anderen Erfahrungen entwickelte er ein besonderes Interesse für soziale Innovationen, gemeinschaftliches Lernen, Gemeinwesenentwicklung und bürgerschaftliches Engagement in Städten. Seine aktuelle Initiative ist die www.buerger-uni.de. Er ist überzeugt, dass, während diesen Zeiten des sozialen, ökologischen und politischen Wandels, Europäer von Gemeinschaften in anderen Teilen der Welt lernen können, wie Probleme durch Zusammenarbeit gelöst werden können, auch mit sehr wenigen Resourcen. Was ich am Baumhaus liebe, ist, dass es für mich den ‚Spirit of Berlin‘ ausdrückt, indem es tolle Leute zusammen bringt die sagen: Wir wollen die Welt um uns besser machen. Lasst uns also einfach mal damit anfangen!“

Nino Khelaia kommt aus Tiflis, Georgien und lebt zurzeit zwischen Berlin und Tiflis. Sie forscht in den Sozial- und Politikwissenschaften. Sie ist an vielen Aspekten moderner Gesellschaften interessiert, aber vor allem geht es ihr um die eine – große, schwierige und natürlich alles andere als neue – Frage: Wie ist ein besseres Leben möglich? „Sicher ist nur, dass wir lokale Fragen nicht ohne die globale Perspektive angehen können, und andersrum genauso. Die Baumhaus-Idee folgt dieser Annahme, und deshalb finde ich es so vielversprechend.“

Beteiligte & Unterstützer

Dies ist eine äußerst unvollständige Liste (mindestens das letzte Jahr fehlt) mit Personen und Organisationen, ohne die es kein Baumhausprojekt geben würde. In ungefährer zeitlicher Reihenfolge, wer wann zum Projekt beigetragen hat…

Lass uns wissen, wenn dein Name auf der Liste fehlt!

§

Sebastian Werner – head chef at Domäne Dahlem

Daniela Lopes – design thinking workshops

Daniel Hires – MakeSense social entrepreneur challenge solver

Jessica Sangmeister – life coaching

Kirsten Kohlhaw – coaching & mentoring 

Sabina Abdulajeva – creativity workshops

Sabine Jahnke – artist 

Collin Edina – contact improv workshops

Esther Heese – mindfulness coach

Lokalbestellt – sustainable chutney creators

Radweiser – digital bike consultancy

Lyrik im Baumhaus – Baumhaus poets

Franziska Panitz – illustrator, photographer, graphic designer

Vostel – volunteering database 

Meridian University

Sustainability Drinks Berlin//Green Buzz – meet-ups/ gatherings of environmentalists

Fossil Free Berlin – sustainability activists

The Real Junk Food Project: Berlin – food rescuers & catering group

Wohnfühlzeit – sustainable building solutions

Kulturlabor trial & error – DIY workshops, crafts and sustainability

Rainer Wazecha & Interglotz Artnetwork – clay builder & artist

Earthship – off-grid sustainable building

Matai Media – filmmaker

Ende Gelände – anti-coal movement

Wedding Wandler – Transition Town Wedding

Sunayana Ghosh – programmer

Jana Scheurer – writing & communications

Henry Farkas – design & programming

Sara Serodio – architect & performer

Christina Sieber – scientist and writer for sustainability

Julia Zeman – Psychodramatikerin / life coach

Frank Redeker-Christiansen – Dipl.-Ing. Architekt / advisor

Sven Dönni – business coaching .garage

Robert Schwenke – Filmaker

Thomas Mampel – social entrepreneur / advisor

Kila Hribar – master vegetarian chef

Susanne Brian – creative ways into silence

Steven Maff – musician

Thorsten Wiesmann – social sustainability activist

Susanne Ullrich – DIY creator

Stefan Höppe – helpful neighbor

Marco Roettger

Milo Mundt

Ramona Plueck – helpful helper and supporter

Kyuri Chang – intern

Jihun Park – social sustainability activist

Forian Schwantz – programmer

Florian Glatz – legal advisor

Elena Wüst – lighting design

Csaba Szika – social sustainability activist

Chrissy Brunton – helpful helper and supporter

Buutz Boursiquot – neighbor and builder

Ben Jefferys – programmer, technician , singer

Kerstin Neumann – translator

Aleksandra Piela – bringer of balance and support

Anastasia Marukhina – curator

Clara Hahn – neighbor

Linas Burneika – camera operator

Charles Forsberg – artist

Art Loft Berlin – art and event space

Von Pappe – recycled temporary furniture Ecological Temporary Furniture

Julian Gebhardt – Sociologist

Rebecca Loos – Interior Designer

Catherine Jelk & Wilma – building structures with natural clay and earth

Romeck van Zeyl – mosaic art & coaching Transformative Art & Learning

Sven Benthin – gardening and watering systems gruenestadtplanung

Erol Can Ün – programmer & turkish translation

Martin Fasani – programmer fasani.de

Nicole Pieper – helpful helper

Balach Kohjar – Humanist

d.collective – design thinking d.collective

Johannes Comeau Milke – design thinking & earthships Better Today

Tom Lopez – programmer of interactive sentient technologies

Richard Schut – social experimenter guerilla theatre

Billy Bateman – expert builder and crazy genius

Dennis Benna – reliable builder

Bada Baum – organic wood worker badabaum.de

Sven Budick – language instructor LingoSights

Gregory Fung – a brilliant helpful soul

Kate Martin – curator contemporaryartexchange.org

Stef Lenk – graphic designer steflenk.com

Benjamin Kaubisch – wood design & art bensonkobayashi.com

Tobias Stapf – community initiatives BürgerUni

Alex Namir – game design & programming

Rebbeca Sunshine – facebook.com/uftheplanet

Enak-Enak – sustainable cooking facebook.com/enakenak.berlin

BNVW – new working rituals nieuwe-werkrituelen.nl

Changing Course Berlin – sustainable development changingcourseberlin

Art Connect Berlin – creative networking artconnectberlin.com

Material Mafia – upcycling material-mafia.com

Sorenzen Design – graphic design and presentaion sorenzen.com

Eco Compass – sustainability promotion ecocompass.de

OUI Share – sharing economy ouishare.net

Loesje – international social communication loesje.org

Michael LaFond / id22 – sustainable development id22.net

2470 media – film & journalism

Dragon Dreaming –  dragondreaming.org

Maik Matthus [Living EQUIA] – engineering & architecture sustainable Solar building

Berlin Humanism Meet Up Berlin-Humanism/events

AGORA Collective – DIY / DIT agoracollective.org

Tiral & Error Kulturlabor – DIY / DIT trial-error.org

Peter & Maximilian Löffler – clay oven artists Lehm und Feuer

Ryan Holden – artist

Robert Powierski – carpenter

Christine Meier – multimedia artist

Valentina Boneva – projection mapping Megah3rtz

Steffen Müller – projection mapping

Valentina Karga – applied sustainable development valentinakarga.com

Supermarkt – DIY / DIT supermarkt-berlin.net

Open Design City (betahaus) – DIY / DIT opendesigncity.de

Ingo Scharmann – Journalist weddingweiser

Timon Beutel – graphic designer punktgestalten.de

Nadin Heinke

Himmelbeet – community garden im Wedding himmelbeet.com

Förderband Kulturinitiative Berlin – funding support foerderband.org

Institut für Strategieentwicklung – advisor IFSE

Judith Schwyter

Kathryn Wentz – food collective dickesbee.org

Britta Lipka – mosaik artist mosaicked-berlin.de

Alper Demirtaş – translator

Arne Bardelle – urban poet

Dori and Krisho – band Mumbles

FLUX Fm – fluxfm.de

Sinnwerkstatt – communication for sustainable organizations sinnwerkstatt.com

.garage Berlin – business coaching wasistgarage.de

Pierre Guibert – lighting & architechture betahaus.de/buildorbuy

Elizaveta Barsegova – DIY & DIT betahaus.de

Stattbad Wedding – art, culture & music stattbad.net

Quartiersmanagement Pankstraße – community management pankstrasse-quartier.de

Raumfahrtagentur – technology workshop raumfahrtagentur.org

BlinkBlink – Open Design Studio blinkblink-blinkblink.blogspot.de

Abe Pazos – programmer and artist hamoid.com

Lela Ahmedazi – journalist & artist ahmadzai.eu

Johannes Hayner – film & video prodution georgundgeorg.de

Savvy Contemporary – gallery and culture savvy-contemporary.com

Alexandra Sorina Antoci – neighbor

Gabriele Dietrich – Dipl.-Ing. architect dietrich-architektin.de

Wyn Tiedmers – graphic designer and artist wynt.de

Otto Deutsch GmbH – andblasting otto-deutsch.de

Wüstenberg Glaserei glas-wuestenberg.de

Friederike Dux – ceramic artist

Keim Farben – ecological paint keimfarben.de

Michael Franck – Gastronomy & coaching michael franck.com

Joanna Anastassiou-Brix – Gastronomy

Julia Bornemann – Gastronomy

Fabian Feldmann – carpenter

Tree Monkey Berlin – wood + trees

Gabriel Anastassios – painter gabrielanastassios.com

Raphael Abrams – technology guru teuthis.com

Thomas Henriksson – painter thomashenriksson.com

Peter Mädel – programmer foundd.com

Benjamin Metz – graphic designer letsmetz.com

Felix Mäcke – graphic designer felix.maecke.de

Georg + Georg – communication design & production georgundgeorg.de

Susanna Schnibbe – set painter and designer susannaschnibbe.de

Bernd Manzke – metal artist steelbruch.com

Loudwig van Ludens – multimedia artist loudwigvanludens.weebly.com

Goldboerse – networking for sustainable & social development goldboerse.net

Dr. Volker Rickerts – neighbor

Christine Kummer – graphic designer kummerdesign.de

Bernd Kucksdorf – carpenter tischlerei-kucksdorf.de

Stonedrifters Sound Brigade – band facebook.com/Stonedrifters

(+ supporters from our first crowd-funding)

Jesper Jensen – glass artist jesper-jensen.com

Djuneid Dulloo – painter djuneiddulloo.com

Matt Paul Cleary – mixed media artist matthewpaulcleary.com

Peter Rintsch – master wood worker shapershome.de

Jan Bäss – film and video theinvisiblestring.wordpress.com

Andrew James – 3d graphics and animation andysketchbook.ca

Lorianna Atmen Paradise – mixed media artist

Bernd Hartmann – design and building

Adrienne Goehler – curator & advisor z-n-e.info

Isaac Abrams – artist isaacabrams.com

Ehemalige Baumhaus – Praktikant*innen

DSC_8372Franziska Panitz hat Journalistik, Englisch und Psychologie in Leipzig und Dublin studiert. 2010 zog es sie nach Berlin, wo sie in Agenturen und Start-ups jobbte und begann, Kommunikationsdesign zu studieren. Sie arbeitet seitdem als Grafikdesigner, Illustrator und Texter, mit Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeit. Besonders interessieren sie dabei die Möglichkeiten des Designers bzw. Bürgers, das Leben gesünder, achtsamer und umweltfreundlicher zu gestalten. Das Baumhaus-Projekt ist für Franziska eine Inspirationsquelle und ein Ort, wo sie Leute treffen kann, die einen ähnlichen Traum haben.

.

IMG_9575 - Version 2Asha Tomlin-Kent ist Studentin für Fremdsprachen und arbeitet seit November 2015 als Praktikantin beim Baumhaus. Sie kommt aus Bristol in England, verbringt aber momentan ein halbes Jahr in Berlin. Sie interessiert sich besonders für soziale Nachhaltigkeit. Das Ziel des Projekts, einen erfinderischen und kreativen Raum zu bauen, in dem Gleichgesinnte zusammenkommen können um die Welt besser zu machen, hat sie total begeistert. Ihre Rolle im Projekt ist vielfältig: sie schreibt für den Baumhaus Blog, macht die neusten Veranstaltungen bekannt, übersetzt Texte und hilft bei der Ausweitung des Baumhaus-Netzwerks. Das Projekt ist für Asha eine Inspirationsquelle. Das Baumhaus hat ihr auch die Möglichkeit gegeben, viele interessante Leute kennenzulernen, sowohl in der lokalen Gemeinde als auch im Nachhaltigkeit-Netzwerk von Berlin.

Interns Uli and Asha - Version 3Uli Nagel, echter Berliner, Gitarrenbauer und Student für Holzingenieurwesen, ist seit Anfang Oktober 2015 Baupraktikant beim Baumhaus. Als er das Projekt kennengelernt hat, fand er die Idee Scott und Karens Vision für Das Baumhaus in die Realität umzusetzen besonders spannend. Ihm gefällt es, dass das Projekt nicht nur ökologische sondern auch kulturelle und soziale Nachhaltigkeit behandelt. Er freut sich nachhaltige Lösungen der technischen Probleme, die im Bauen des Raums entstehen, zu finden. Er freut sich in so einem geselligen Umfeld arbeiten zu können, in dem er schon viele Gleichgesinnte kennengelernt hat.

.

GetAttachment

Luke Hughes ist aufstrebender Architekt und Künstler, der seit Januar 2016 in Berlin zuhause ist. Im Verlauf seiner Ausbildung zum Architekt ist er von Räumen inspiriert worden, die sich positiv mit ihrem Kontext auseinandersetzen. Er weiß, dass Politik, Menschen und Umgebung einen Raum ebenso viel prägen wie sein Aussehen. Im Februar 2016 hat er sich entschlossen, im Baumhaus Projekt mitzuarbeiten weil er glaubt, dass es genau diesen Gedanken aufgreift und sich nicht nur auf Design und Bau des Raumes beschränkt, sondern auch nachhaltige Ideale mit gut ausgearbeitetem Design verbindet.

.

.

Untitled1

 Anna Nehl studiert im Master Interkulturelle Kommunikation, ist in Europa, Amerika und Asien aufgewachsen und ist dem Berliner Schmelztiegel im Jahr 2001 beigetreten. Neben dem Studium arbeitet sie als freischaffende Journalist, Deutsch als Fremdsprache-Lehrerin, Hundesitterin und ist in einer Meditationsgruppe aktiv, die Achtsamkeit praktiziert. Ihren Lebensstil entschuldigt sie mit dem Begriff “multipotentialite”, das beschreibt Menschen, die parallel viele Interessen verfolgen. Ihr gefällt, dass im Baumhaus verschiedene Welten aufeinanderprallen, um etwas Nachhaltiges und Sinnvolles zu schaffen. Sie arbeitet seit März 2016 im Bereich Projektmanagement für den vertikalen Garten und hilft außerdem bei Übersetzungen und der Website

IMG_20141123_141750